60 MPAs file assets details with ECP


60 MPAs file assets details with ECP PESHAWAR: As many as 60 of 124 members of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly have submitted details of their assets and liabilities to the Election Commission of Pakistan before the deadline of Sept 30, according to an ECP press release here on Thursday.

It said that 63 members, including Chief Minister Pervez Khattak, Speaker KP Assembly Asad Qaisar and Senior Minister Shahram Khan Tarakai were among those who had not yet filed the statement of their assets with the commission. One minority seat of the KP Assembly has been vacant after the assassination of CM’s special assistant Dr Soran Singh.

Of 11 MPAs from Peshawar district, only two MPAs, including Mehmood Jan (PK-7) and provincial minister Shah Farman (PK-10), have filed their assets’ details.

None of the five PTI MPAs from Nowshera district has filed the statement of assets. In Swabi district, the home constituency of Asad Qaisar, only two of five MPAs have filed assets’ returns. Of the eight MPAs from Mardan only three have submitted assets’ details to ECP.

Haripur is the only district where all the elected members have filed their assets with the ECP. Two of five MPAs in Mansehra, three of eight in Swat and 14 of 24 members of the minorities have filed their assets with ECP.

Source: http://www.dawn.com/news/1288586/60-mpas-file-assets-details-with-ecp

Leave a Comment